Unable to View Data from Models – Logical Schema not set for current context

I wanted to view the data in the CSV file using the Development Context. In had not defined a Physical Schema for my Default Context.

When I view the data in my model, I got the following error –

From the error, I understood that the context should be Development and not Global. The first solution that came to my mind was to set the physical schema for the Global context too. O made the change and it worked. But somehow I was not convinced of the solution. What if I want to keep the Global context empty? What if the Production environment will have a JSON file for which the model is not yet developed?

The efficient solution is to set the current user’s default context parameter. As shown below, you can now change the value from Global to Development.

Once you have made the mentioned change, you can now view the data. This I believe is a better way of solving the problem.

Leave a comment